District Court Council - Montana Courts
supreme » boards » Montana Supreme Court

Montana Supreme Court

Enter Title

Uniform District Court Rules Commission

Chair:  
John H. Grant
203 N. Ewing Street
Helena, MT 59601
(406) 442-1300
jgrant@jmgm.com
Term ending: 11/17/2013
Civil Trial Atty. - Defendant
 
Members:  
Monte D. Beck
1946 Stadium Dr., Ste. 1
Bozeman, MT 59715
(406) 586-8700
mbeck@becklawyers.com
Term ending: 10/7/2011
Civil Trial Atty. - Plaintiff
Elizabeth A. Halverson
2722 3rd Ave. N., Suite 400
P.O. Box 1976
Billings, MT 59103-1976
(406) 294-2020
ehalverson@halversonlaw.net
Term ending: 10/1/2014
Civil Trial Atty. - Plaintiff
Katherine M. Irigoin
300 12th Avenue NW, Suite #2
Sidney, MT 59270
(406) 433-5939
kirigoin@mt.gov
Term ending: 11/17/2013
District Court Judge
Cathy J. Lewis
P.O. Box 716
Keaau, HI 96749
(406) 771-0007
cathyjlewis@gmail.com
Term ending: 11/17/2013
Civil Trial Atty. - Defendant
Gregory S. Munro
Univ. of MT
School of Law
Missoula, MT 59812
(406) 243-6745
Greg.Munro@umontana.edu
Term ending: 10/1/2014
Law School Professor
Michael Salvagni
Law & Justice Center
615 S. 16th Avenue, Rm. 207
Bozeman, MT 59715
(406) 582-2140
msalvagni@mt.gov
Term ending: 10/1/2012
District Court Judge

Term: 4 years
Appointed by: The Montana Supreme Court
Composed of: seven members including two district court judges, two civil trial attorneys representing plaintiffs, two civil trial attorneys representing defendants, and one professor of the Montana School of Law.