District Court Council - Montana Courts
supreme » boards » Montana Supreme Court

Montana Supreme Court

Enter Title

District Court Council

Members:  

Mike  McGrath
Montana Supreme Court
P.O. Box 203001
Helena, MT  59620-3001
(406) 444-5490
Chief Justice

Glen  Welch
317 Woody
Missoula, MT  59802
(406) 523-4735
gwelch@mt.gov
Term endign: 6/30/16
Juvenile Probation Officer s Assoc.Rep.

Robert L. Deschamps
200 W. Broadway
Missoula, MT  59802
(406) 258-4772
ddeschamps@mt.gov
Term ending: 6/30/2016
District Court Judge, Pos. 1

Lori  Maloney
Butte-Silver Bow District Court Clerk
155 W. Granite St., Rm. 313
Butte, MT  59701
(406) 497-6350
lmaloney@mt.gov
Term ending: 6/30/2018
Clerk of District Court

Gregory R. Todd
217 N. 27th St., Rm. 601
P.O. Box 35026
Billings, MT  59107
(406) 256-2901
gtodd@mt.gov
Term ending: 6/30/2015
District Court Judge, Pos. 2

Jim  Reno
P.O. Box 35000
Billings, MT  59107-9410
jreno@co.yellowstone.mt.gov
Term ending: 6/30/2017
County Commissioner

John C. Oldenburg
P.O. Box 1124
Lewistown, MT  59457
(406) 654-1062
Term ending: 6/30/2017
District Court Judge, Pos. 4 

Glenda  Travitz
205 Bedford Street, Suite B
Hamilton, MT  59840
gtravitz@mt.gov
Term ending: 6/30/2017
Court Reporter

Dirk Sandefur
415 2nd Ave. N., RM. 203
Great Fallsl, MT  59401
(406) 771-6566
dsandefur@mt.gov
Term ending: 6/30/2017
District Court Judge, Pos. 3

 

STAFF:  

Beth McLaughlin
P.O. Box 203005
Helena, MT  59620-3005
(406) 841-2957
bmclaughlin@mt.gov

 

Term: 3 years, Chief Justice during appointment
Composed of: Nine persons including the Chief Justice of the Supreme Court; four District Court judges including one from a district that does not contain a first-class city; and the following ex-officio, non-voting members appointed by the Supreme Court: one chief juvenile probation officer, one clerk of the District Court, one county commissioner and one court reporter.

District Court Council Minutes