District Court Council

Mike  McGrath
Montana Supreme Court
P.O. Box 203001
Helena, MT  59620-3001
Chief Justice
Glen  Welch
317 Woody
Missoula, MT  59802

Term endign: 6/30/22
Juvenile Probation Officer s Assoc.Rep.
Hon. Robert L. Deschamps III
200 W. Broadway
Missoula, MT  59802

Term ending: 6/30/2022
District Court Judge, Pos. 1
Hazel Parker
Custer District Court Clerk
1010 Main St.
Miles City, MT  59301

Term ending: 6/30/2021
Clerk of District Court
Hon. Gregory R. Todd
217 N. 27th St., Rm. 601
P.O. Box 35026
Billings, MT  59107

Term ending: 6/30/2021
District Court Judge, Pos. 2
Randy Brodehl
800 S. Main St.
Kalispell, MT 59901

Term ending: 6/30/2020
County Commissioner
Hon. John C. Oldenburg
P.O. Box 1124
Lewistown, MT  59457

Term ending: 6/30/2020
District Court Judge, Pos. 3
Glenda  Travitz
205 Bedford Street, Suite B
Hamilton, MT  59840

Term ending: 6/30/2020
Court Reporter
Hon. Holly Brown
615 S. 16th Ave, RM 305
Bozeman, MT  59715

Term ending: 6/30/2020
District Court Judge, Pos. 4


Beth McLaughlin
P.O. Box 203005
Helena, MT  59620-3005
(406) 841-2957

Term: 3 years, Chief Justice during appointment
Composed of: Nine persons including the Chief Justice of the Supreme Court; four District Court judges including one from a district that does not contain a first-class city; and the following ex-officio, non-voting members appointed by the Supreme Court: one chief juvenile probation officer, one clerk of the District Court, one county commissioner and one court reporter.