Contact Information and Directory


PO Box 1389
1123 Research Drive
Bozeman, MT 59718
(406) 586-4364
(800) 624-3270
watercourt@mt.gov

Hours of Operation:
Monday through Friday, 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Closed for observation of federal holidays

**Pursuant to Local Rule, electronic filings are to be submitted to the general inbox, watercourt@mt.gov, not directly to clerks, masters or judges. 

Employee Title Phone Number Email
Andrea Collins Water Master 406-556-6288 acollins2@mt.gov
Anika Stern Senior Water Master 406-522-4123 astern@mt.gov
Nathan Block Water Master 406-522-4137 nathaniel.block@mt.gov
Anna Burton Clerk of Court 406-522-4126 anburton@mt.gov
Anna Stradley Senior Water Master 406-522-4135 astradley@mt.gov
Ben Sudduth Water Master 406-522-4129 bsudduth@mt.gov
Carol Bertke Judicial Assistant 406-522-4120 cbertke@mt.gov
Dan Cole Water Master 406-522-4130 danc@mt.gov
Dee Lawson Deputy Clerk 406-556-6286 dlawson@mt.gov
Doug Ritter Associate Water Judge 406-586-4364 dritter@mt.gov
Hugh McFadden Water Master 406-522-4136 hmcfadden@mt.gov
Jeremy Michael Water Master 406-556-6284 jmichael@mt.gov
Julie Brown Water Master 406-556-6283 julie.brown@mt.gov
Julie Cristiani Deputy Clerk 406-522-4121 jcristiani@mt.gov
Kathryn Lambert Senior Water Master 406-522-4125 kalambert@mt.gov
Lucy Peterson Deputy Clerk 406-556-6282 lpeterson3@mt.gov
Madeleine Weisz Water Master 406-522-4134 mweisz@mt.gov
Regina Certalic Deputy Clerk 406-522-4139 rcertalic@mt.gov
Russ McElyea Chief Water Judge 406-556-6285 rmcelyea@mt.gov
Sara Calkins Court Administrator 406-522-4122 sara.calkins@mt.gov
Swithin Shearer Judicial Assistant 406-556-6281 sshearer@mt.gov
Vicki Heiser Deputy Clerk 406-522-4127 vheiser@mt.gov